h1

Day 4 – Dishin’ the Dirt

October 24, 2010

This one is hard!  A habit I wish I didn’t have?  I am really attached to my quirks, so I kinda feel bad calling one of them out!  Let’s see….

My life has been touched with random tragedies.  Traumatic events that have really come out of nowhere, so I guess you could say I’m a worrier.  I fret.  I’m kind of an anxious person, but I don’t think most people can tell.  It’s kind of a dirty little secret.  I have a terrible habit of expecting the worst.  I expect every plane I am on to crash, every chest pain to be another aneurysm, every phone call to be bad news.  I know it’s nonsensical really, and not worth the stress… but you see, I don’t necessarily let it affect me in negative ways.  Call me crazy, if you will, but I believe it helps me truly appreciate every single moment.  When things don’t turn out to be worst case scenario, it actually becomes a positive thing for me!  I’m beyond satisfied, almost euphoric, once my plane lands, chest pains subside, and a phone call turns out to be just someone saying, “hello!” 

I try to live a fairly routine life.  I don’t like to be blind-sided.  I understand, accidents happen,  so I don’t cry over spilt milk.  But, yeah, sometimes my imagination runs away with me and I can could almost guarantee that there’s a burglar in the house!  😉

Day 01- A recent picture of you and 15 interesting facts about yourself
Day 02- The meaning behind your blog name
Day 03- A recent picture of you and your friends
Day 04- A habit that you wish you didn’t have
Day 05- A picture of somewhere you’ve been to
Day 06- Favorite super hero/fictional character and why
Day 07- A picture of someone/something that has the biggest impact on you
Day 08- Short term goals for this month and why
Day 09- Something you’re proud of in the past few days
Day 10- Songs you listen to when you are Happy, Sad, Bored, Hyped, Mad
Day 11- Another picture of you and your friends
Day 12- How you found out about WordPress and why you made one
Day 13- A letter to someone who has hurt you
Day 14- A picture of you and your family
Day 15- Put your iPod on shuffle: First 10 songs that play
Day 16- Another picture of yourself
Day 17- Someone you would want to switch lives with for one day and why
Day 18- Plans/dreams/goals you have
Day 19- Nicknames you have; why do you have them
Day 20- Someone you see yourself marrying/being with in the future
Day 21- A picture of something that makes you happy
Day 22- What makes you different from everyone else
Day 23- Something you crave for a lot
Day 24- A letter to your parents
Day 25- What I would find in your bag
Day 26- What you think about your friends
Day 27- Why are you doing this 30 day challenge
Day 28- A picture of you last year and now, how have you changed since then?
Day 29- In this past month, what have you learned
Day 30- Who are you?

Leave a Reply

